top of page

Our Team

Who We Are

Sarah Jo Skinner Headshot 1 2022.jpg

Sarah Jo Skinner


Texan by birth, I have lived all over the Lone Star State! A proud product of Richardson ISD, I graduated with a BA in Theology from St. Edwards University. I also have a Masters in Theological Studies from SMU and a Masters in Library and Information Sciences from Texas Women's University. I have spent her career serving as an educator in both school and church settings. I am blessed to have served at Epiphany for the last two decades and am both honored and delighted to be entrusted with the gift of The Epiphany School.

Favorite Children's Book: Good Night Moon by Margaret Wise Brown

Kristin Mokry

Office Manager

Born in North Texas, I grew up in the Metroplex. I have lived in Bryan College Station, Austin, San Antonio and have been in Plano for ten years.  I obtained a BA in Psychology from Texas A&M and a Masters in Counseling from UTSA. I have been married to BJ for more than 18 years and we have 5 children together

Hobbies: Reading, gardening and Moms Night Out

Kristin M headshot.png
Scott Headshot 2023 - square.jpg

Kennedy Scott

Lead Teacher

I am from Austin, Texas and moved to East Texas in 2010. I went to Sam Houston State University where I graduated during the pandemic. I have been working in preschools for five years and have been a lead teacher for three years!

Hobbies: Writing and reading books, painting, sculpting and charcoal art

Kimberly Rivera

Assistant Teacher

I was born in Albuquerque, NM and moved to Texas at age 10 and have been in Richardson since. I am certified to teach Early Childhood - 12th grade Special Education and am currently finishing my Bachelors degree Spring 2024.

Hobbies: Reading, puzzles, arts and crafts and spending time with my family

Favorite Children's Book: No David! by David Shannon

Kimberly2  PM.png
Screenshot 2024-03-18 at 10.57.25 AM.png

Bushra Hossain

Assistant Teacher

I am was born in Dhaka, Bangladesh and have lived Dallas for 19 years. I have an Associates Degree from the University of Dhaka. I have been working with children since 2016! I am also married and have a daughter.

Hobbies: Cooking, sewing and taking care of children

bottom of page